Overture from Orpheus in the Underworld

Overture from Orpheus in the Underworld

By Jacques Offenbach / arr. Louis Bergonzi Full Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 4 Item: 00-47449S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The quintessential "Can-Can" provides a rousing finish, yet this entire piece offers excitement, lyricism, and opportunities for impressive, yet manageable, solos and cadenzas. For strings alone or with any combination of winds, harp, and percussion---up to full symphonic orchestra. Optional cuts included.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Symphonic Full Orchestra
Composed by: Jacques Offenbach
Arranged by: Louis Bergonzi
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 00-47449S
UPC: 038081547749

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept