Organ Concerto in D Minor, BWV 596

Organ Concerto in D Minor, BWV 596

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Brass Choir Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BC2656
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Concerto in D minor is a truly exciting addition to the repertoire for brass choir. It has been dedicated to the fantastic players of the German Brass. This arrangement, for 4 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, euphonium and tuba, has been taken from an organ work by Bach. It is one of the transcriptions from a set of concertos for strings and basso continuo by Vivaldi entitled L'Estro Armonico. The transition from organ to brass makes the piece all the more exciting adding additional colours to Vivaldi's original string writing. The slow movement features the piccolo trumpet. A guaranteed success in a recital or concert program and combined with the natural acoustics of a church, this powerful music could be the central work in a brass choir program.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Choir
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-BC2656
ISBN 10: 1-55472-729-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-729-2
UPC: 685462000678

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept