Organ Concerto in C BWV 594

Organ Concerto in C BWV 594

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ13396
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A fairly common practice in the Baroque era was for organists (especially the great J. S. Bach) to "borrow" and transcribe orchestral music from themselves or other composers to create spectacular organ solos. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi such as this Concerto in D "Grosso Mogul" originally for solo violin and strings. The organ and brass pass the musical material between them and sometimes double at the octave to create a powerful effect. This transcription is the opening Allegro movement only. (6:40)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet & Organ
Item Number: 81-BQ13396
ISBN 10: 1-77157-003-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-003-9
UPC: 685464020041

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept