Oregon: Pacific Wonderland

Oregon: Pacific Wonderland

By Joyce Grill Piano Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-44338
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The four movements of Oregon: Pacific Wonderland portray some of the sights of this special state. "Mount Hood" is simple and majestic, beginning with triads and gradually expanding to fuller chords. It is melodic, with light eighth-note motion throughout. "Portland, City of Roses" is in D major and requires a gentle lilting touch. Appealing harmonies and varied articulations are found throughout. Specific pedal markings require careful attention, and fluctuating dynamics provide charm. "Pendleton Round-Up Rodeo" is a jaunty G major piece with a C major middle section. It has a quick, steady tempo, and mixed articulations between hands. "Coastal Oregon" depicts a foggy day on the coast by exploring impressionist sounds. An intense middle section and flowing lines contribute to this piece's uniqueness.

Sample Pages


Mount Hood
Portland, City of Roses
Pendleton Round-Up Rodeo
Coastal Oregon

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Joyce Grill
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-44338
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2296-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2296-1
UPC: 038081499598

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept