One O'Clock Jump

One O'Clock Jump

By Count Basie / arr. Paul Cook Jazz Ensemble Conductor Score Grade: 1.5 (Easy) Item: 00-JE9712C
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


From the pen of young band specialist Paul Cook comes a dynamite arrangement of this Count Basie standard for the beginning jazz ensemble. Although the technical demands have been limited to insure playing success at this level, all of the integrity of the original version is intact. A solo sheet is included for all instruments in their keys to help young players with solo opportunities. What a great way to teach your band the 'Basie style'! (duration 3:21)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: First Year Charts for Jazz Ensemble
Composed by: Count Basie
Arranged by: Paul Cook
Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-JE9712C
UPC: 029156662825

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept