On the Open Seas

On the Open Seas

By Susan H. Day (ASCAP) String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-49467
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


On the Open Seas is an exciting new sea chantey by Susan H. Day. Written because sea-faring voyagers are always looking for their next adventure on the open seas! This piece is written in E minor, 4/4 time, and features a spirited, memorable melody, detache bowing, easy rhythms, accents, pizzicato, and fun for all! Bass and cello double, and viola rhythms double 2nd violin rhythms throughout for ease of teaching. Optional piano adds harmonic color. Perfect for any concert occasion, students and teachers will want to keep performing this one! (2:00) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland String Orchestra (HSO)
Composed by: Susan H. Day
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 00-49467
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5016-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5016-2
UPC: 038081570945

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept