Offenbach Ballet Suite

Offenbach Ballet Suite

By Jacques Offenbach / arr. Percy Hall Grade: 3 Item: 36-20445236

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Jacques Offenbach was a virtuoso cellist and a very successful composer of music for the theatre in Paris in the mid 1800's - opera and ballet. This suite for clarinet choir includes ballet music from three different operas, La Vie Parisienne, La Perichole and Orpheus. The finale from Orpheus is perhaps the most familiar of the three, popularly known as the Can-can. This suite was commissioned by Angela Zimmer, Band Director at Ferguson Jr. High School, Beavercreek, Ohio. It is scored for the entire range of clarinets and is 5 minutes in length. The music is exciting. Performers and audiences would enjoy it immensely

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Jacques Offenbach
Arranged by: Percy Hall
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Clarinet Choir
Item Number: 36-20445236
UPC: 660355056413

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept