Multi Level Version

By David Marlatt Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1.5 Item: 81-CB17315
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Odyssey is an ancient Greek epic poem and tells of the events that befall the Greek hero Odysseus on his long journey after the fall of Troy. This feeling of adventure and mystery has been captured in this original work set in three movements. This piece was written in 2007 but now features some advanced parts for flute, clarinet, alto saxophone, and trumpet. These parts add range, technique, and control that is at the grade 3 level. This offers the opportunity for more advanced players to play these parts with more flourishes while the majority of the band can play at a grade 1.5 level.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-CB17315
ISBN 10: 1-77157-376-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-376-4
UPC: 685462023776

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept