O Tannenbaum (Maryland, My Maryland)

O Tannenbaum (Maryland, My Maryland)

Traditional / arr. Edgar Herzog Woodwind Quintet Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV8425
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"O Tannenbaum "("Maryland, My Maryland") has been arranged by Edgar Herzog for woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, clarinet, horn in F / clarinet, bassoon / bass clarinet). After initially introducing the theme in a mere "cloud of sound," the piece, then, starts off in a Cajun / New Orleans groove. All of the voices of the woodwind quintet have their solo spots. More and more independent voices join in falling into the groove, and thus, intensifying the tune. Shortly after the climax---Is it the turkey or the presents?---the festivities are concluded in a short and classical manner. But, wait! It is a little musical joke that finally rounds the evening off.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music: Holiday Celebration Series
Arranged by: Edgar Herzog
Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn in F/Clarinet, Bassoon/Bass Clarinet
Item Number: 01-ADV8425
UPC: 805095084252

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept