O Tannenbaum (Maryland, My Maryland)

O Tannenbaum (Maryland, My Maryland)

Traditional / arr. Edgar Herzog 5 Saxophones AATTBar Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV7528
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


After initially introducing the theme in a mere "cloud of sound," the piece starts off in a Cajun/New Orleans groove. All of the voices of the saxophone quintet have their solo spots. More and more independent voices join in falling into the groove, and thus, intensifying the tune. Shortly after the climax---Is it the turkey or the presents?---the festivities are concluded in a short and classical manner. But, wait! It is a little musical joke that finally rounds the evening off. Arranged for five saxophones (AATTBar) by Edgar Herzog.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music: Holiday Celebration Series
Arranged by: Edgar Herzog
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 5 Saxophones AATTBar
Item Number: 01-ADV7528
UPC: 805095075281

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept