North Carolina: The Tar Heel State

North Carolina: The Tar Heel State

By Martha Mier Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-42444
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Four distinct movements depict the wonder of this state. The Blue Ridge Parkway uses octaves and rich chords to create a majestic piece that portrays the grandeur of the scenic drive. Appalachian Mountain Clogging imitates the joy found in performing this folk dance through a syncopated melody over a steady bass line. Legend of the Blowing Rock tells a tale beginning in woe and ending in joy with a lyrical melody and expressive sixteenth-note passages. Cape Hatteras Lighthouse portrays the dangers awaiting sailors from its mysterious opening warning; to fast, turbulent waters; and finally to a lyrical melody depicting a safe harbor.

Sample Pages


The Blue Ridge Parkway
Appalachian Mountain Clogging
Legend of the Blowing Rock
Cape Hatteras Lighthouse

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Martha Mier
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-42444
ISBN 10: 1-4706-1113-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-1113-2
UPC: 038081474717

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept