Nineties Guitar Collection

Nineties Guitar Collection
25 Hits---from Acoustic and Punk, to Nu-Metal & Beyond

By various artists and composers Guitar TAB Edition Book Item: 00-45716
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Popular music in the 1990s had a strange and multi-faceted flowering. Early in the decade, grunge dropped an atomic bomb on the established hierarchy, resulting in a new dawn of hard rock, Brit pop, singer-songwriter, pop punk, and nu-metal music, along with captivating work by countless hard-to-categorize bands and artists. This collection represents some of the best of the decade's rock and pop offerings, in guitar TAB arrangements with music notation. Titles: All I Wanna Do (Sheryl Crow) * All Star (Smash Mouth) * Bawitdaba (Kid Rock) * Bitter Sweet Symphony (The Verve) * Broken (Seether) * A Change Would Do You Good (Sheryl Crow) * Come Out and Play (Keep 'em Separated) (The Offspring) * Cowboy (Kid Rock) * Dancing Days (Stone Temple Pilots) * Gone Away (The Offspring) * Higher (Creed) * (Everything I Do) I Do It for You (Bryan Adams) * I Don't Want to Miss a Thing (from Armageddon) (Aerosmith) * If It Makes You Happy (Sheryl Crow) * I'll Stand by You (The Pretenders) * Last Resort (Papa Roach) * Live and Let Die (Guns N' Roses) * Never There (Cake) * Only God Knows Why (Kid Rock) * Pretty Fly (for a White Guy) (The Offspring) * Self Esteem (The Offspring) * Short Skirt / Long Jacket (Cake) * Walkin' on the Sun (Smash Mouth) * When I See You Smile (Bad English) * With Arms Wide Open (Creed).

Sample Pages


Title Composer
All I Wanna Do Sheryl Crow
All Star Smash Mouth
Bawitdaba Kid Rock
Bitter Sweet Symphony The Verve
Broken Seether
A Change Would Do You Good Sheryl Crow
Come Out and Play (Keep 'em Separated) The Offspring
Cowboy Kid Rock
Dancing Days Stone Temple Pilots
Gone Away The Offspring
Higher Creed
(Everything I Do) I Do It for You Bryan Adams
I Don't Want to Miss a Thing (from Armageddon) Aerosmith
If It Makes You Happy Sheryl Crow
I'll Stand by You The Pretenders
Last Resort Papa Roach
Live and Let Die Guns N' Roses
Never There Cake
Only God Knows Why Kid Rock
Pretty Fly (for a White Guy) The Offspring
Self Esteem The Offspring
Short Skirt / Long Jacket Cake
Walkin' on the Sun Smash Mouth
When I See You Smile Bad English
With Arms Wide Open Creed

Additional Information

Instrument: Guitar
Version: Guitar TAB
Format: Book
Page Count: 120
Item Number: 00-45716
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3498-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3498-8
UPC: 038081521466

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept