New Hampshire Landmarks

New Hampshire Landmarks

By Robert D. Vandall Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-38795
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


New Hampshire Landmarks is a musical tour of well-known sites across the state. Opening with "The Old Man in the Mountain," the suite begins with a solemn, yet lyrical, tribute to this beloved granite formation that collapsed in 2003. The sparkling waters of Lake Winnipesaukee are brought to life in the second movement, "Rippling Beauty." Repeated eighth note figures create a shimmering effect that is used throughout the piece. The final movement, "Furious Winds," is a fast toccata representing the erratic and windy weather at the top of Mount Washington.

Sample Pages


The Old Man in the Mountain
Rippling Beauty
Furious Winds

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Robert D. Vandall
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-38795
ISBN 10: 0-7390-8418-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-8418-2
UPC: 038081428857

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept