For 7 Players

By Tansy Davies Chamber Ensemble Score Item: 12-0571538215
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Neon has been described as a "gloriously offbeat scherzo" (The Times) and as "a septet rooted in Zappaesque raucousness" (New York Times). It has all the hallmarks of Tansy Davies' unique style: angular, fragmented melodies that fall somewhere between Stravinsky and Captain Beefheart; infectious, syncopated rhythms brought to life by strange junk-yard percussion; it jolts and heaves like some strange, machine-like creature.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Tansy Davies
Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Format: Score
Instrumentation: Bass Clarinet, Soprano Sax, Percussion Ensemble, Electronic Keyboard, Violin, Cello & Double Bass
Item Number: 12-0571538215
ISBN 10: 0-571-53821-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53821-8
UPC: 9780571538218

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept