Myklas Contest Winners, Book 4

Myklas Contest Winners, Book 4
10 Original Piano Solos from the Myklas Music Press Library

Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-37333
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Myklas Music Press was highly regarded for its extensive catalogue of quality elementary and intermediate supplemental piano music. The pieces that are included in Myklas Contest Winners represent Myklas's most popular and effective solos drawn from festival and contest lists. Divided into four graded collections, outstanding and time-tested solos are made available again by Rhonda Bennett, Ronald Bennett, Rosemary Barrett Byers, Lynne Cox, Anne Shannon Demarest, Mary Hauber, Ernest Kramer, Joyce Schatz Pease, Ruth Perdew, John Robert Poe, Catherine Rollin, Mike Springer, Robert D. Vandall, and Judy East Wells. Book 4 includes pieces appropriate for late intermediate students. Challenges include expanded use of chords and inversions, changing meter, sixteenth notes, independence between the hands, and more difficult key signatures. Titles: Ballet Beauties * Crystal Snowflakes * Festival Bells * On the Slopes * Ovation No. 2 (from Three Ovations) * Perpetual Motion II * Spooky Blues * Summer Smoke * Tarantella Espagnole * Walk It Slow.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Ballet Beauties Catherine Rollin
Crystal Snowflakes Ernest Kramer
Festival Bells Judy East Wells
On the Slopes Ronald Bennett
Ovation No. 2 Robert D. Vandall
Perpetual Motion II Robert D. Vandall
Spooky Blues Mike Springer
Summer Smoke Catherine Rollin
Tarantella Espagnole Rosemary Barrett Byers
Walk It Slow Judy East Wells

Additional Information

Composed by: Ronald Bennett, Rosemary Barrett Byers, Ernest Kramer, Catherine Rollin, Mike Springer, Robert D. Vandall, Judy East Wells
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-37333
ISBN 10: 0-7390-7949-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-7949-2
UPC: 038081418216

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List