Myklas Contest Winners, Book 2

Myklas Contest Winners, Book 2
13 Original Piano Solos from the Myklas Music Press Library

Piano Book Level: Late Elementary / Early Intermediate Item: 00-37331
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Myklas Music Press was highly regarded for its extensive catalogue of quality elementary and intermediate supplemental piano music. The pieces that are included in Myklas Contest Winners represent Myklas's most popular and effective solos drawn from festival and contest lists. Divided into four graded collections, outstanding and time-tested solos are made available again by Rhonda Bennett, Ronald Bennett, Rosemary Barrett Byers, Lynne Cox, Anne Shannon Demarest, Mary Hauber, Ernest Kramer, Joyce Schatz Pease, Ruth Perdew, John Robert Poe, Catherine Rollin, Mike Springer, Robert D. Vandall, and Judy East Wells. Book 2 includes pieces appropriate for late elementary to early intermediate students. Reading range is expanded above and below the grand staff, and mobility around the keyboard is required. Other challenges include simple applications of the damper pedal and easy eighth-note passages. Titles: Appaloosa * Autumn Mystique * Cyberdance * Dance of the Fortune Cookie * Desertayres * Deserted Castle * Dorian Tarantella * Fanfare Hoedown * Great Pyramid * Holiday Parade * Inspector Snoops * Locrian Toccatina * Magic Castle. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Appaloosa Anne Shannon Demarest
Autumn Mystique Ruth Perdew
Cyberdance Ronald Bennett
Dance of the Fortune Cookie Anne Shannon Demarest
Desertayres Anne Shannon Demarest
Deserted Castle John Robert Poe
Dorian Tarantella Robert D. Vandall
Fanfare Hoedown Robert D. Vandall
Great Pyramid Mike Springer
Holiday Parade Rhonda Bennett
Inspector Snoops Judy East Wells
Locrian Toccatina Robert D. Vandall
Magic Castle Mike Springer

Additional Information

Composed by: Rhonda Bennett, Ronald Bennett, Anne Shannon Demarest, Ruth Perdew, John Robert Poe, Mike Springer, Robert D. Vandall, Judy East Wells
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-37331
ISBN 10: 0-7390-7947-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-7947-8
UPC: 038081418193

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept