My Spirit Be Joyful (from Cantata No. 146)

My Spirit Be Joyful (from Cantata No. 146)

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Giardiniere String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3.5 Item: 00-33690S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Sure to become a standard! This beautiful transcription keeps the original key of the work and all string lines intact, with some re-voicing of the oboe parts to preserve Bach's counterpoint. The meter has been changed from 3/8 to 3/4 time, allowing for greater accessibility with student musicians, and the string bass line has been realized from the continuo part with minor alterations in the more virtuosic passages.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Giardiniere
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-33690S
UPC: 038081377032

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.