Museum Masterpieces, Book B

Museum Masterpieces, Book B
10 Piano Solos Inspired by Great Works of Art

By Catherine Rollin Piano Book Level: Late Elementary / Early Intermediate Item: 00-48635
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


In Museum Masterpieces, Book B, composer Catherine Rollin has created musical expressions of some of the great works of art found in museums throughout the world. The paintings that inspired these pieces are beautifully displayed on a four-page color insert at the center of the book, along with historical notes about each painting. Titles: Alexander Pushkin at the Seashore (Leonid Osipovich Pasternak) * Asbury Park South (Florine Stettheimer) * The Cellist (Amedeo Modigliani) * Fishermen at Sea (Joseph Mallord William Turner) * Little Blue Horse (Franz Marc) * Poet on a Mountaintop (Shen Zhou) * A Prairie Picnic Disturbed by a Rushing Herd of Buffalo (George Catlin) * Rush Hour, New York (Max Weber) * View of Le Crotoy from Upstream (Georges Seurat) * Wheatfield with Crows (Vincent van Gogh). A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Museum Masterpieces
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-48635
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4345-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4345-4
UPC: 038081556796

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept