Museum Masterpieces, Book 4

Museum Masterpieces, Book 4
8 Piano Solos Inspired by Great Works of Art

By Catherine Rollin Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-42748
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


In Museum Masterpieces, Book 4, composer Catherine Rollin has created musical expressions of some of the great works of art found in museums throughout the world. The paintings that inspired these pieces are beautifully displayed on a four-page color insert at the center of the book, along with historical notes about each painting. Titles: At the Front (George Cochran Lambdin) * Dancers (Theo van Doesburg) * Dancers, Pink and Green (Edgar Degas) * Improvisation (Childe Hassam) * The Kiss (Gustav Klimt) * States of Mind: The Farewells (Umberto Boccioni) * Summer (Thomas Dewing) * Watson and the Shark (John Singleton Copley). "The Kiss" and "Summer" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.

Sample Pages


At the Front
Dancers, Pink and Green
The Kiss
States of Mind: The Farewells
Watson and the Shark

Additional Information

Series: Museum Masterpieces
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-42748
ISBN 10: 1-4706-1545-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-1545-1
UPC: 038081483214

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept