Musette from Concerto Grosso No. 6

Musette from Concerto Grosso No. 6
Op. 6, No. 6

By George Frideric Handel / ed. Michael Hopkins String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 4 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-40498S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Handel op. 6 concerti are absolute gems of the Baroque string orchestra literature. While the parts to these concerti are widely available from a number of sources, they contain no bowings or fingerings, and no phrasing indications. Many orchestra directors do not have the time to prepare the parts that are available for purchase or download with these markings, yet without thorough editing, it is extremely difficult to achieve a musically unified high-quality performance of these pieces. It is my hope that this edition will serve the needs of the string education community who are interested in performing these works. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: George Frideric Handel
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 00-40498S
UPC: 038081456447

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List