Mr. "A" Presents First Ragtime Pieces, Book 1

Mr. "A" Presents First Ragtime Pieces, Book 1

By Dennis Alexander Piano Book Level: Late Elementary Item: 00-16875
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These exciting solos are written for late elementary piano students. The close hand positions and simply notated rhythms make them perfect "first" ragtime for second- or third-year students.The Alexander style and sound make this collection fun for students of all ages.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Chromatic Rag Dennis Alexander (composer)
Over Rover Rag Dennis Alexander (composer)
Reciprocal Rag Dennis Alexander (composer)
Ruby Red Rag Dennis Alexander (composer)
Switch Back Rag Dennis Alexander (composer)
Wrap-Around Rag Dennis Alexander (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Dennis Alexander
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-16875
UPC: 038081140179

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept