Mozart: Sonata in D Major, K. 448

Mozart: Sonata in D Major, K. 448

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / ed. Maurice Hinson and Allison Nelson Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) Book (2 copies required) Level: Advanced Item: 00-44313
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This sonata for two pianos, four hands was written in 1781 for performance by Mozart and Josephine von Aurnhammer, one of his finest students. The first and third movements are fast and brilliant, contrasted by a gently flowing second movement. This edition includes editorial fingering and performance suggestions. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Instrument: Piano
Version: 2 copies required
Format: Book
Page Count: 60
Item Number: 00-44313
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2054-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2054-7
UPC: 038081499185

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept