Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

Mozart/Neefe: Six Easy Pieces for One Piano, Four Hands

Mozart/Neefe: Six Easy Pieces for One Piano, Four Hands
Based on Mozart's Opera The Magic Flute, K. 620

By Christian Gottlob Neefe [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] / ed. Dmitry Rachmanov Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands) Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-42659
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Six Easy Pieces arranged by German composer, conductor, and organist Christian Gottlob Neefe (1748--1798) are inspired by the original vocal/orchestral score of The Magic Flute. These pieces are idiomatic piano duets (one piano, four hands) that remain faithful to the original composition. Filled with wit and charm, they contain many of the memorable elements of the opera: Papageno's magic bells, gentle love duets, tenderhearted trios, and lively arias. Based on the 1793 first edition, Neefe's dynamics, articulations, and phrase marks have been preserved. Editorial suggestions have been given in parentheses and footnotes to aid in performance. Titles: No. 1 ("Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja" / "Yes, I am the bird catcher") * No. 2 ("Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen" / "In men who know the feeling of love") * No. 3 ("Soll ich dich, Theurer, nicht mehr sehn?" / "Shall I, dear one, never see you again?") * No. 4 ("Das klinget so herrlich" / "That sounds so pretty") * No. 5 ("Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen" / "A sweetheart or a little wife") * No. 6 ("Klinget, Glöckchen, klinget!" / "Ring, little bells, ring!"). A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages



Title Composer
About the Music
About This Edition
SIX EASY PIECES Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, arr. Christian Gottlob Neefe
Based on Mozart's Opera The Magic Flute, K. 620
No. 1 ("Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja")
No. 2 ("Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen")
No. 3 ("Soll ich dich, Theurer, nicht mehr sehn?")
No. 4 ("Das klinget so herrlich")
No. 5 ("Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen")
No. 6 ("Klinget, Glöckchen, klinget!")

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Christian Gottlob Neefe, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-42659
ISBN 10: 1-4706-1469-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-1469-0
UPC: 038081480992

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept