Mozart & His Piano Concertos

Mozart & His Piano Concertos

[Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] By Cuthbert Girdlestone, ed. Sara Davis Buechner Book Item: 06-483657

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


This classic of music criticism provides detailed studies of 23 of Mozart's piano concertos. In addition to establishing the lines along which the genre developed, the concertos also shed light upon the technical and inspirational growth of their creator. The first full-length survey devoted to these works, this scholarly book presents a full, concrete musical analysis that makes liberal use of musical examples---417 in all---and presents authoritative information on the concertos' form, tone, style, and balance as well as the circumstances of their composition. The author compares and contrasts each piece with Mozart's other works and with compositions by Beethoven, Haydn, and other composers. A definite text for musicologists, performers, teachers, and students, this study's clarity and personable tone make it accessible to any lover of Mozart's music.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Author: Cuthbert Girdlestone
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-483657
ISBN 10: 0-486-48365-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-48365-8
UPC: 9780486483658

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept