By Ryan Meeboer Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Easy Item: 81-BQ221530

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Motitus is Finnish military slang describing the tactic of totally encircling an enemy unit but, in effect, meaning an entrapment or envelopment. Ryan Meeboer's piece Motitus is composed to create the musical depiction of an army trapping its enemy in this circle. Using mainly the first seven notes learned in most method books, this piece is great to use with a beginning musicians, or to further develop the musicality of developing musicians. Arranged for brass quintet.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Ryan Meeboer
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ221530
ISBN 10: 1-77157-809-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-809-7
UPC: 685462028108

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept