Modern Masterworks, Book 1

Modern Masterworks, Book 1

Ed. Jane Magrath Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Early Advanced Item: 00-18751
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These books present captivating 20th-century works that are fresh, upbeat and sure to motivate. Composers represented include Poulenc, Martinu, Cassella, Satie, Debussy, Bortkiewich, and others. Designed for the intermediate through early-advanced student and useful for competitions and recitals.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Bolero Alfredo Casella (composer)
Evening in the Country Béla Bartók (composer)
France [Op. 21, No. 9] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)
Galop Alfredo Casella (composer)
Gymnopédie No. 1 Erik Satie (composer)
March [Op. 65, No. 10] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Preparing for Travel [Op. 21, No. 1] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)
Siciliana Alfredo Casella (composer)
Spain [Op. 21, No. 10] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)
Venice [Op. 21, No. 7] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)

Additional Information

Series: Modern Masterworks
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-18751
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0892-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0892-8
UPC: 038081169873

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept