Mirabile Dictu

Mirabile Dictu
From the Manchester Carols

By Carol Ann Duffy and Sasha Johnson Manning SATB Choral Octavo Level: Moderately Challenging Item: 12-0571535674
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Manchester Carols is a collection of 12 carols, linked with a gentle, entertaining narration, which reshape and modernize the Christmas story. Its creators wanted to write something that is relevant to and reflects modern society, and which acknowledges the fact that even though someone might not subscribe to the religion behind the Nativity story, they can still appreciate it as an inspiring, magical tale. The carols are for everyone, believers or not and are a popular Christmas choice for choirs looking for a large scale concert piece.

Published as a standalone piece, Mirabile Dictu, is the first carol in the collection, and is written for SATB choir and piano.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition: Choral Signature Series
Composed by: Sasha Johnson Manning
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB
Format: Choral Octavo
Instrumentation: with Piano
Item Number: 12-0571535674
ISBN 10: 0-571-53567-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53567-5

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept