Miniature Symphony

Miniature Symphony

By Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 0.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-29719
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Using only the notes of the D Major scale, this brilliantly simple four-movement "Symphony" is perfect for beginning string players who are just starting to read. Each movement focuses on a distinct reading and playing skill. Whether you perform one movement or all four, your students will sound great while they get a chance to put their newly-acquired reading skills to use and learn about basic symphonic form! So educational and fun! Includes parts for violin III (viola treble clef) and piano accompaniment. Correlates with String Explorer Book 1, Unit 9. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Explorer
Composed by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 156
Item Number: 00-29719
UPC: 038081330822

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept