Ming Yue Han Xing

Ming Yue Han Xing
Stars of Ice, Wheel of Moonlight Bright

Music by Bliss Wiant, words by Ching-Fu T'ien / arr. Konrad Koselleck Full Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV40005
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written by Bliss Wiant while on cultural exchange to China in 1923, this Adagio captures the atmosphere felt during the only full moon on a Christmas Eve in the 20th century. Wiant collected and notated Chinese traditional melodies and his love for their musical style is evident here.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Bliss Wiant
Arranged by: Konrad Koselleck
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 01-ADV40005
UPC: 805095400052

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept