Milhaud: Saudades do Brazil

Milhaud: Saudades do Brazil

By Darius Milhaud / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-21438
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Milhaud's recollections from his nearly two years in Rio de Janeiro (1917-18) compelled him to compose this series of poetic dances---each capturing the unique charms of Rio's different districts, and reflecting the mood and atmosphere of Brazil. Influened greatly by tango rhythms, these dances are original, and not based on Brazilian folk tunes. Acclaimed music historian and authority Maurice Hinson has meticulously edited this new edition of Milhaud's "Saudades do Brazil" based on the first printed edition.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Darius Milhaud
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-21438
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2971-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2971-8
UPC: 038081204741

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept