Mentre Qual Viva Pietra

Mentre Qual Viva Pietra

By Luca Marenzio / arr. Don Sweete Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ9834
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Luca Marenzio was best known for his writing of madrigals and this is a fine example of Marenzio's choral writing. This transcription for brass quintet places relatively few technical demands on the players, so it is a fine opportunity for younger musicians to develop the techniques of expressive playing. It is scored for 2 trumpets, horn, trombone 1 (alternate horn 2) and trombone 2. The part for trombone 2 is also suitable for baritone.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Luca Marenzio
Arranged by: Don Sweete
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ9834
ISBN 10: 1-55472-610-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-610-3
UPC: 685462003600

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.