Mendelssohn: Variations sérieuses, Opus 54

Mendelssohn: Variations sérieuses, Opus 54

By Felix Mendelssohn / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-4610
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


In contrast to the numerous flashy "variations brilliantes" of the time, Mendelssohn composed his Variations sérieuses (Serious Variations) during the summer of 1841. These variations are considered to be among Mendelssohn's greatest works for solo piano. This edition contains background information, performance suggestions for each variation, editorial fingering, and both original and editorial pedal indications. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-4610
ISBN 10: 0-7390-3980-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-3980-9
UPC: 038081048741

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept