Medieval Fanfare and Chant

Medieval Fanfare and Chant

Arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-35390
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This piece is based entirely upon Pérotin's "Viderunt Omnes." A member of the Notre Dame School, Pérotin was a pioneer in three- and four-voice polyphony. "Viderunt Omnes" is one of the few remaining pieces of organum quadruplum known to exist. "Medieval Fanfare and Chant" alternates between the literal presentation of the music and a more contemporary setting of the themes, going back and forth until the final grandiose statement.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Band
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 208
Item Number: 00-35390
UPC: 038081414485

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.