Masters Series: The Classical Masters

Masters Series: The Classical Masters
Easy Piano Solos by Master Composers of the Period

Ed. Gail Lew Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate Item: 00-EL9703A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Featuring authentic keyboard pieces exclusively from the Classical Period, this collection serves as an excellent introduction to classical keyboard literature for late-elementary to early-intermediate level performers. Well-placed fingerings, minimal dynamic markings, suggested realizations of ornaments in footnotes, limited articulations, and well-spaced engraving make this an ideal transitional book to introduce students to standard repertory. Outstanding literature selected for its quality and accessibility include: Allego, K. 3 (Mozart) * Country Dance in D (Beethoven) * Ecossaise, WoO23 (Beethoven) * German Dance in A, WoO 42 (Beethoven) * German Dance in D (Haydn) * German Dance in E (Haydn) * Gigue (Arnold) * Little Dance and Rondo (Turk) * Melody and Sonatina Op. 168, No. 2 (Diabelli) * Menuett K. 1, K. 2, and K. 6 (Mozart) * Minuet in G (Haydn) * Two Minuets (L. Mozart) * Minuetto (Hook) * Sonatina in C (Duncombe) * Sonatina in C (Haslinger).

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Edition: Piano Masters Series
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-EL9703A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-3475-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-3475-9
UPC: 654979086789

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept