Masters of Impressionism

Masters of Impressionism

Ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Early Advanced Item: 00-455
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This volume is an informative presentation of the Impressionist movement as an outgrowth of Romanticism. Dr. Hinson gives invaluable insight to both pre- and post-impressionism, with a detailed analysis and references to the master composers of the period. Includes works by Bartók, Chopin, Debussy, Grieg, Liszt, Palmgren, Ravel, Scott and Scriabin.


Title Composer
Arabesque No. 1 Claude Debussy (composer)
Bruyères Claude Debussy (composer)
Cloches du Soir [G. 186, No. 9] Franz Liszt (composer)
Dawn [Sz. 39/7] Béla Bartók (composer)
Des Pas Sur la Neige Claude Debussy (composer)
Desire [Op. 57] Alexander Scriabin (composer)
Jardins Sous la Pluie Claude Debussy (composer)
Klokkenklang [Op. 54, No. 6] Edvard Grieg (composer)
La Fille Aux Cheveux de Lin Claude Debussy (composer)
Lotus Land [Op. 47, No. 1] Cyril Scott (composer)
May Night [Op. 27, No. 4] Selim Palmgren (composer)
Mazurka in A Minor [Op. 17, No. 4] Frédéric Chopin (composer)
Oiseaux Tristes Maurice Ravel (composer)
Voiles Claude Debussy (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-455
UPC: 038081031941

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept