Marche Turque/ In the Village

Marche Turque/ In the Village

By Modest Mussorgsky / arr. Mayhew Lake, Alex Hilliard Grade: 4 Item: 36-10100009

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Alex Hilliard has updated this 1938 publication for the modern concert band. It utilizes most of Mayhew Lake's original scoring but eliminates such instruments as D-flat Piccolo, E-flat Horns, and B-flat Flugelhorns. The works are fascinating examples of Mussorgsky's output and are just the gems to put a little sparkle into a program.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: Mayhew Lake, Quincy Hilliard
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Symphonic Band
Item Number: 36-10100009
ISBN 10: 1-62-156110-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-62-156110-1
UPC: 654690401526

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept