Marche Slave

Marche Slave

By Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky [Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky] / arr. Michael J. Miller 8 Trumpets Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-TE17252
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


March Slave by Tchaikovsky is a riveting tone poem that captures the pride of Russians in the late 17th century. This arrangement, scored for eight trumpets by Michael J. Miller, was premiered by the University of South Florida trumpet ensemble at the 2017 National Trumpet Competition in Denver, CO. With a part for just about every type of trumpeter (including flugelhorn and lead player), this piece is a must have for every serious trumpet ensemble.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Michael J. Miller
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 8 Trumpets
Item Number: 81-TE17252
ISBN 10: 1-77157-428-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-428-0
UPC: 685462024292

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept