March from Suite No. 1

March from Suite No. 1

By Gustav Holst / arr. Deborah Baker Monday String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-31596S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This lively march comes to us from one of Holst's most popular works, the First Suite in E-flat for Military Band written in 1909. Two contrasting themes---a crisp, marcato in D and a lyrical, legato theme in G---thrill listeners. The powerful finale of the march, back in D, uses both melodies layered on top of one another. The lyrical section features the cellos and violas and all parts are interesting. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Gustav Holst
Arranged by: Deborah Baker Monday
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-31596S
UPC: 038081343129

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept