Manfred Symphony, Op. 58

Manfred Symphony, Op. 58

By Peter Tchaikovsky Item: 36-A216902

This item is not available for purchase


Product Details


Tchaikovsky's largest symphony both in length and instrumentation, the MANFRED SYMPHONY remained unnumbered, though it was written between his 4th and 5th symphonies. A programmatic symphony based on a poem of the same name written by Lord Byron, the work is demanding for orchestras, though some, including Arturo Toscanini, consider it among the composer's best works.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Peter Tchaikovsky
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 3d1, 2+1, 2+1, 3 - 4, 2+2, 3, 1, timp, perc, hp, str, harmonium in set
Item Number: 36-A216902
UPC: 753625444369

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept