By Giovanni Battista Pergolesi / edited and translated by Clayton Westermann SATB with SATB Soli Choral Book Item: 00-K06376
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The authorship of this work is sometimes attributed to (or shared with) Pergolesi's teacher, Francesco Durante. There are editorial notes included by Clayton Westermann. The Latin text also has an English translation directly underneath, in italics, and the voices are written out on separate staves over a piano reduction of the orchestral part. Includes: Magnificat * Et Misericordia * Deposuit * Suscepit Israel * Sicut Locutus Est * Sicut Erat in Principio.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB with SATB Soli
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Orch.
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-K06376
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4506-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4506-5
UPC: 029156184921

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept