Maestoso (from Tafelmusik Concerto)

Maestoso (from Tafelmusik Concerto)

By Georg Philipp Telemann / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ9615
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Originally for 2 horns and strings, this arrangement now features the 2 trumpets with the remainder of the ensemble performing the string parts. The first trumpet part works best when played on E-flat trumpet to keep the lightness and grace in the writing and an agile trombone player is required to perform the arpeggiated string lines. The stately maestoso is an often performed work especially by period instrument ensembles and the fanfare-type figures lend themselves well to the brass quintet. At less than 3 minutes in length, this work is not too strenuous but is an interesting addition to the quintet repertoire.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Georg Philipp Telemann
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ9615
ISBN 10: 1-55472-591-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-591-5
UPC: 685462003341

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List