Lux Prima (Come, My Soul, Thou Must Be Awakening)

Lux Prima (Come, My Soul, Thou Must Be Awakening)

By Franz Joseph Haydn / arr. Ralph Ford Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 1 (Very Easy) Item: 00-29558S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Franz Joseph Haydn's lovely musical setting of "Come, My Soul, Thou Must Be Awakening" has been scored for beginners in 3/4 time. The flowing melody is tuneful and will add to the musicality of your ensemble. First stated by the upper woodwinds, the full band builds to an emotional conclusion. Breathtaking! (2:19)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning Band
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Arranged by: Ralph Ford
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-29558S
UPC: 038081331164

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept