Liszt: Un sospiro, S. 144:3 (from Trois études de concert)

Liszt: Un sospiro, S. 144:3 (from Trois études de concert)

By Franz Liszt / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Sheet Level: Advanced Item: 00-6385
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The third concert etude in D-flat major from Liszt's Trois etudes de concert will challenge advanced pianists with its constant hand-crossings and varying number of cascading notes per measure in the accompaniment. A lovely pentatonic melody is embedded in the rolling arpeggio-like patterns, frequently played by alternating hands throughout the piece. Keeping this cantando melodic line distinct and phrased while transparently maintaining the flowing accompaniment is the primary challenge of this masterwork. This edition is based on Musikalische Werke herausgegeben von der Franz Liszt-Stifung, Series II, edited by Ferruccio Busoni.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Franz Liszt
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-6385
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6377-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6377-4
UPC: 038081052694

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept