Liszt: Six Consolations

Liszt: Six Consolations

By Franz Liszt / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-6390
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Presumably inspired by Charles Sainte-Beuve's collection of poems, this set of six pieces provides a wonderful introduction to Liszt's melodic invention, mood evocation and harmonic language. The most popular of his shorter works, these pieces are successful when performed individually as well as in various combinations. This edition contains Dr. Hinson's helpful pedal markings and performance suggestions.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Franz Liszt
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-6390
ISBN 10: 0-7390-3309-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-3309-8
UPC: 038081052700

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept