Life Story, Opus 8A

Life Story, Opus 8A

By Thomas Adès Soprano Voice Parts Item: 12-0571515177
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Thomas Ades' Life Story Op. 8 (1993) is based on an extract from In the Winter of Cities by Tenesse Williams. This is the 1994 version for Soprano and Piano and is based upon the original score for two Bass Clarinets and Double Bass. This version for voice and piano was performed by Sarah Leonard and Rodney Bennett at the Warwick Festival on 8th July 1994.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Thomas Adès
Instrument: Voice
Voicing: Soprano
Format: Parts
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: 12-0571515177
ISBN 10: 0-571-51517-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-51517-2
UPC: 9780571515172

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept