Le Tombeau de Couperin (I-IV)

Le Tombeau de Couperin (I-IV)

By Maurice Ravel / arr. Christoph Enzel 4 Saxophones SATBar Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV7427
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


For Ravel, the year 1917 was marked by his mother's death and the death of many of his friends who lost their lives in World War I. Hence, the suite he finished that same year can be considered as an elegy. Due to its classical, sonatina-like character, this piece does not radiate an atmosphere of mourning, but rather a light, cool serenity. This arrangement for SATB saxophone quartet is faithful to the original orchestral version. Titles: I. Prélude * II. Forlane * III * Menuet * IV. Rigaudon.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Arranged by: Christoph Enzel
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 4 Saxophones SATBar
Item Number: 01-ADV7427
ISBN 10: 3-892215-81-2
ISBN 13: 978-3-892215-81-3
UPC: 805095074277

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept