Le Tombeau de Couperin and Valses Nobles et Sentimentales

Le Tombeau de Couperin and Valses Nobles et Sentimentales

By Maurice Ravel Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 06-418987
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Influenced by the elegant 18th-century harpsichord works of Couperin, Rameau and Scarlatti, Le Tombeau de Couperin consists of "Prelude," "Forlane," "Menuet," and "Rigaudon." The uninterrupted 8 waltzes of Valses Nobles et Sentimentales, orchestrated in 1912 to serve as music for a ballet, abound with lilting rhythms and unexpected harmonic subtleties. This volume of 2 inspired works will be valued additions to the libraries of musicians, music lovers, and admirers of Ravel. [9 3/8 x 12 1/4, 144 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-418987
ISBN 10: 0-486-41898-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-41898-8
UPC: 9780486418988

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept