Le Festin D'Ésope and Other Works for Solo Piano

By Charles-Valentin Alkan Piano Book Item: 06-400662
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This unprecedented collection rescues extraordinary, challenging piano works from undeserved obscurity: Alkan's Etudes in Minor Keys, Op. 39 (the complete Symphony for Solo Piano, Op. 39, Nos. 4--7); the complete Concerto for Solo Piano, Op. 39, Nos. 8--10; and "Le Festin d'Ésope" [Aesop's Feast], Op. 39, No. 12; Saltarelle, Op. 23; Barcarolle, Op. 65, No. 6; and Toccatina, Op. 75.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Charles-Valentin Alkan
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-400662
ISBN 10: 0-486-40066-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-40066-2
UPC: 9780486400662

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept