Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas

Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas
For Solo Violin and String Orchestra

By Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) / arr. Leonid Desyatnikov String Orchestra Part Item: 00-38941
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The solo violin part to one of Piazzolla's most popular and beloved works. In 1965, Piazzolla began writing Cuatro Estraciones Porteñas, a homage to both the tango and Vivaldi's The Four Seasons, and completed the work in 1970.

The Four Seasons:

1. Otoño porteño (Fall) - 6:00
2. Invierno porteño (Winter) - 6:50
3. Primavera porteña (Spring) - 5:20
4. Verano porteño (Summer) - 3:45

The parts are available for rent. Contact

Additional Information

Composed by: Astor Piazzolla
Arranged by: Leonid Desyatnikov
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Version: Solo Violin Part
Format: Part
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-38941
ISBN 10: 0-7390-8653-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-8653-7
UPC: 038081432670

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept