L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2

L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2

By Georges Bizet Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-K09906
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Georges Bizet composed the incidental music for Alphonse Daudet's play L'Arlésienne, which was performed beginning in October, 1872. Bizet wrote several folk-like themes for the music but also incorporated three existing tunes from a folk-music collection published by Vidal of Aix. This version is for solo piano. The first Suite includes: Prelude * Minuetto * Adagietto * Carillon. The second Suite includes: Pastorale * Intermezzo * Menuet * Farandole.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Georges Bizet
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 60
Item Number: 00-K09906
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5433-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5433-3
UPC: 029156637649

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List